Answers to frequently asked questions  / (FAQs)

 

What is rhodium plating?

Rhodium is a noble metal of the platinum group. Outwardly, it looks like silver with a cold light metallic tint.

Rhodium plating is a process in which a thin layer of rhodium (no more than 0.25 microns) is applied to the surface of the jewelry. This allows to make the jewelry resistant to corrosion, oxidation and the appearance of dark plaque.

 

How to care for jewelry?

In order to keep the jewelry in its original form, you should avoid contact of jewelry with water, perfumes, cosmetics and household chemicals. Jewelry should also be protected from mechanical stress in order to keep out of scratches

Prolonged wearing of jewelry in conditions of intense ultraviolet radiation and exposure to elevated temperatures can also adversely affect their appearance.

Jewelry should be stored separately from each other in a dry place.

In order for the decoration to retain its glossy shine longer, it should be periodically wiped with a soft cloth (thin fleece, flannel, suede). If the jewelry got dark during wearing, then you can use a special silver cleaner or take the jewelry to the jewelry workshop for ultrasonic cleaning.

Not all silver cleaning methods are suitable for gilded silver; abrasives and brushes should not be used.

If there are signs of abrasion of the coating of the jewelry, you should contact the jewelry workshop to refresh the coating.

If the screw clasp does not work, then it may be worthwhile to clean the threads and try again.

If the pin clasp at the stud earring has loosened or vice versa is too tight, then this can be adjusted by compressing and unclenching butterfly backings (clamp).

 

Is it possible to return or exchange jewelry?

According to the Decree of the Government of the Russian Federation of January 19, 1998 N55 "jewelry and other products from precious metals and (or) precious stones, faceted gemstones" (Clause 9 as amended by Decree of the Government of the Russian Federation of September 19, 2015 N 994) are non-refundable and non-exchangeable if the goods are of good quality.

However, if the size did not fit you or you did not like the color, we can offer an exchange for an equal product or a more expensive one with an additional charge, provided that: no more than 14 days have passed from the time of purchase; you saved check, tag and seal of the jewelry; there are no traces of wearing on the jewelry.

The exchange is made in the store where the products were purchased. If the jewelry was ordered in the online store, then the product must be sent by courier. The buyer assumes all costs of return shipping.

If external defects are detected within 14 days or a hidden manufacturing defect within 180 days in accordance with the aforementioned Resolution, you can return the jewelry to us and also exchange for an equal in value or more expensive with surcharge. When returning defective goods, we bear all the costs associated with the collection and delivery of goods.

 

How will the order be packaged?

All our jewelry is packed in a branding box or an envelope. When you purchase with delivery to the regions of Russia, the products are sealed in a safe envelope with an air cushion for greater safety, and the package is attached to the parcel if they are bought as a gift.

 

Where are jewelry made?

All jewelry is made on the territory of Russia, in regional production in accordance with all the rules and checked by the State Assay Chamber.

 

How to choose a ring size?

The size of the ring is the diameter of its inner part in millimeters.

In order to determine your size at home, it is enough to take a centimeter tape and measure the desired finger with it.

You can also use a thread or a thin strip of paper for measurement. The paper or thread should not be wrapped very tight around the widest point of the finger on which the ring will be worn. We measure the length of the segment and divide it by the number "pi" (3.14). For example: the length of the segment is 50.3 mm, divide by 3.14 - we get 16.01. Therefore, the size of a suitable ring is 16.

The ring should pass through the joint. If it is wide, then it is better to buy a ring that is a little larger in size than to suffer each time while removing the jewelry. Errors are possible with any measurement, therefore it is better to measure your finger in different ways, and even better at different times of the day. When choosing a massive ring or a thick signet, the resulting value is always rounded up, and if the decoration is thin, it is rounded down.

If possible, it is best to use a special ring stick. You can find it in all jewelry stores and workshops. At our points of sale in Aviapark and Ampersand shopping centers, sales consultants will be happy to help you determine the size and accurately tell you which one is suitable for each finger.

 


Finger circumference


Ring Size (Russia)


Ring Size (US)

Ring Size (UK)

47-48 mm 15 4 H
48-49 mm 15.5

4.5 -5

I - J

49-50 mm 16 5.5 K
50-52 mm 16.5 6 L
52-53 mm 17 6.5 M
53-55 mm 17.5 7 - 7.5 N - O
55-56 mm 18 8 P
56-58 мм

18.5

8.5

Q

Ответы на часто задаваемые вопросы

 

 

Что такое родирование?

Родий — благородный металл платиновой группы. Внешне он похож на серебро, обладает холодным светлым серебристым оттенком.
Родирование – процесс, при котором на поверхность украшения наносится тонкий слой родия (не более чем 0,25 мкм). Это позволяет сделать украшение устойчивым к коррозии и окислению, быстрой деформации и избежать появление темного налета.

 

Как ухаживать за украшениями?

Для того чтобы украшения дольше оставались в первозданном виде при ношении нужно избегать их контакта с водой, духами, косметическими средствами и средствами бытовой химии. Украшения также стоит беречь от механического воздействия во избежании появления царапин.
Длительное ношение украшений в условиях интенсивного ультрафиолетового излучения и воздействия повышенных температур может также негативно сказаться на их внешнем виде.
Хранить ювелирные украшения следует отдельно друг от друга в сухом месте.
Для того чтобы украшение дольше сохраняло свой глянцевый блеск следует периодически его протирать мягкой тканью (тонкий флис, фланель, замша). Если украшение за время носки потемнело, то можно использовать специальное средство для чистки серебра или отнести украшение в ювелирную мастерскую на ультразвуковую очистку.
Для позолоченного серебра подходят не все методы чистки серебра, не следует использовать абразивы и щётки.
При появлении признаков истирания покрытия украшения стоит обратиться в ювелирную мастерскую для обновления покрытия.
Если винтовая застежка не работает, то возможно стоит почистить резьбу и попробовать снова.
Если штифтовая застежка у пусеты ослабла или наоборот слишком тугая, то это можно скорректировать за счет сжатия и разжатия ушек барашка (зажима).

 

Возможно ли вернуть или обменять украшения?

Согласно Постановлению Правительства РФ от 19.01.1998 г. N55 "ювелирные и другие изделия из драгоценных металлов и (или) драгоценных камней, ограненные драгоценные камни" (п. 9 в ред. Постановления Правительства РФ от 19.09.2015 N 994) возврату и обмену не подлежат, если товар надлежащего качества.

Однако если вам не подошел размер или не понравился цвет, мы можем предложить обмен на равное по сумме изделие или более дорогое с доплатой при условии, что: с момента покупки прошло не более 14 дней; сохранены чек, бирка и пломба украшения; на украшении нет следов носки.
Обмен производится в магазине, где были приобретены изделия. Если заказ был оформлен в интернет-магазине, то изделие нужно отправить курьерской службой. Все издержки на обратную отправку покупатель берет на себя.

 

Как будет упакован заказ?

Все наши украшения упаковываются в фирменный тканевый мешочек и/или коробку, а также пакет. При покупке с доставкой в регионы России изделия запечатываются в safe-пакет с воздушной подушкой для большей сохранности, а пакет прикладывается к посылке, если они покупаются в подарок.

 

Где производят украшения?

Все украшения изготовлены на территории России, на региональном производстве в соответствии со всеми правилами и проверены Государственной Пробирной Палатой.

 

Как выбрать размер кольца?

Размер кольца — это диаметр его внутренней части в миллиметрах.
Для того чтобы определить свой размер в домашних условиях достаточно взять сантиметр и измерить им нужный палец.
Также для измерения можно воспользоваться ниткой или тонкой полоской бумаги. Бумагу или нитку нужно обернуть не очень туго вокруг самого широкого места того пальца, на котором будет носиться кольцо. Измеряем длину отрезка и делим ее на число «пи» (3,14). Например: длина отрезка 50,3 мм, делим на 3,14 — получаем 16,01. Значит, размер подходящего кольца равен 16.

Кольцо должно проходить через сустав, если они широкие, то лучше купить колечко чуть больше, чем каждый раз мучаться, снимая украшение. При любом измерении возможны погрешности, поэтому лучше измерять палец разными способами, а ещё лучше — в разное время суток. При выборе массивного кольца или толстой печатки полученную величину всегда округляют в большую сторону, а если украшение тонкое — в меньшую.

При возможности лучше всего будет воспользоваться специальным кольцемером. Они есть во всех ювелирных магазинах и мастерских. В наших точках продаж в ТЦ Авиапарк и Амперсанде продавцы-консультанты с радостью помогут определиться вам с размером и точно подскажут подходящий для каждого пальца с помощью этого приспособления!

Окружность пальца

Размер кольца (Россия)

Размер кольца (США)

Размер кольца (Великобритания)

47-48 мм 15 4 H
48-49 мм 15.5

4.5 -5

I - J

49-50 мм 16 5.5 K
50-52 мм 16.5 6 L
52-53 мм 17 6.5 M
53-55 мм 17.5 7 - 7.5 N - O
55-56 мм 18 8 P
56-58 мм

18.5

8.5

Q